Board of Directors

Peter Hodgson

Mr Peter Hodgson

Chairman, Non-Executive Director

Mr Hodgson was the previous Group CEO of Myer Family Investments Pty Ltd, a private investment business owned by members of the Myer Family, with direct interests in wealth management, materials and food as well as a diversified portfolio across a range of asset classes, including venture capital. Prior to this position he was a senior executive within the ANZ Banking Group for over 10 years, with his last responsibilities being Group Managing Director, Institutional and a member of the ANZ Bank’s Management Board.

david de kretser

Professor David M. de Kretser AC MBBS, MD, HonLLD

Chief Scientist, Non-Executive Director

Professor de Kretser has a long and distinguished career in medical research and has received wide international recognition for his contributions to the fields of andrology and reproductive science. He was the founding director of the Institute of Reproduction and Development now known as the Monash Institute of Medical Research. David was Governor of the State of Victoria from April 2006 to April 2011. He is also a recipient of Australia’s highest civilian honour, a Companion of the Order of Australia (AC). David is a co-inventor of the patent applications acquired by Paranta in December 2010 and held the position of Sir John Monash Distinguished Professor at Monash University to July 2016.

john raff

Dr John W. Raff Dip. AgSci, BSc, PhD

Non-Executive Director

Dr Raff has successfully invested in and managed a wide range of innovation-based agricultural and pharmaceutical companies. He was the founding CEO and was until June 2011 the Deputy Chairman of ASX listed Starpharma Holdings Ltd. John is also the Chairman and major shareholder of HealthFarm Fine Foods Pty Ltd, an integrated manufacturer of sesame and nut based products for domestic and international markets. He was previously the General Manager of the Biomolecular Research Institute and a past Chairman of The BioMelbourne Network.

Austin SE Miller

Mr Austin S.E. Miller BSc, LLB, MBA

Non-Executive Director

Mr Miller holds degrees in Science and Law from the University of New South Wales and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Melbourne. He has held senior investment banking positions with Merrill Lynch and HSBC James Capel and most recently was Executive General Manager Investment and Strategy at Oil Search Limited. In this role, Mr Miller also took on broad responsibility for business and commercial development in addition to managing the execution of a number of significant capital raisings. More recently his career has focused on the corporate side of the business including capital markets, M&A and strategy development and implementation.

Ross Barrow

Mr Ross Barrow BSc(Hons), MBA

Chief Executive Officer, Director

Mr Barrow is a senior executive with over 13 years experience in the development and commercialisation of clinical and biotechnology products. This includes 10 years as COO and a Director of Vision BioSystems Limited, during which time the company became a leader in the global histopathology market. Prior to Vision, Ross spent 11 years with BHP. Ross joined Paranta Biosciences in January 2011. From April 2012 to February 2015, he was a non-executive director of Acrux Limited (ASX:ACR).

brendan brown

Mr Brendan E. Brown BBus, CA

Company Secretary

Mr Brown is a Chartered Accountant and partner of MPR Group Pty Ltd. Brendan has over 15 years experience in the industry.